The Long Weekend


A short break can become the holiday of a lifetime . . . A perfect summer read from the brilliant Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House.

In a gorgeous quayside hotel in Cornwall, the long weekend is just beginning . . .

Claire Marlowe owns ‘The Townhouse by the Sea’ with Luca, the hotel’s charismatic chef. She ensures that everything runs smoothly – until an unexpected arrival checks in and turns her whole world upside-down.

The rest of the guests arrive with their own baggage. There’s a…

Harry Potter Box Set: The Complete Collection (Children’s Paperback)



A beautiful Harry Potter box set that incorporates the complete set of seven Harry Potter titles in paperback version. It’s time to pass the magic on with this brand new children’s edition of the classic and internationally bestselling series. The Philosopher’s Stone – Harry Potter has never even heard of Hogwarts when the letters start dropping on the doormat at number four, Privet Drive. Then, on Harry’s eleventh birthday, a great man called Rubeus Hagrid bursts in with some astonishing…

Warriors of the Storm (The Last Kingdom Series, Book 9)


The new novel in Bernard Cornwell’s number one bestselling series on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg.

BBC2’s major TV show THE LAST KINGDOM is based on the first two books in the series.

A fragile peace is about to be broken…

King Alfred’s son Edward and formidable daughter, Æthelflaed, rule Wessex, Mercia and East Anglia. But all around the restless Northmen, eyeing the rich lands and wealthy churches, are mounting raids.

Uhtred of Bebbanburg,…

Small Great Things: ‘To Kill a Mockingbird for the 21st Century’


A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICK
A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult, with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.

When a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be held responsible: the nurse who had been banned from looking after him by his father.

What the nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child…

Cooking for Family and Friends: 100 Lean Recipes to Enjoy Together



Do you find it tricky to balance being healthy with cooking for a crowd? Bestselling author Joe Wicks, aka The Body Coach, presents this gorgeous full-colour book featuring more than 100 delicious and nutritious recipes that are perfect for sharing with the special people in your life. Joe has helped hundreds of thousands of people to transform their bodies and feel amazing with his effective workouts and simple recipes. Cooking for Family and Friends is a beautifully photographed collection…

The Dry: The most gripping crime thriller of 2017


‘One of the most stunning debuts I’ve ever read…Read it!’ David Baldacci

The Gold Australian Book Industry Award for Book of the Year
Australian Book Industry Award for Fiction Book of the Year

SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD 2017
WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTH
THE SIMON MAYO RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB CHOICE
SUNDAY TIMES CRIME THRILLER OF THE MONTH
LONGLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD FOR THE BEST CRIME NOVEL OF 2017

‘Packed with sneaky moves and teasing possibilities that keep the…

Behind Closed Doors: The gripping psychological thriller everyone is raving…


A debut psychological thriller you cannot miss

‘If you love The Girl on the Train read Behind Closed Doors’ – ELLE magazine

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You might not want to like them, but you do.

You’d like to get to know Grace better.

But it’s difficult, because you realise Jack and Grace are never apart.

Some might call this true love. Others might ask why Grace never answers the phone. Or how she can never meet for…

The Kicking the Bucket List: The perfect summer read


‘Warm, wise and full of heart… I absolutely loved this book.’ Lucy Diamond

The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee; sensitive and big-hearted; Rose uptight and controlled and Fleur the reckless free spirit.
At the reading of their mother’s will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the…

Into the Water: The Number One Bestseller



‘Wondering if Into the Water could be as good as The Girl on the Train? It’s better. A triumph.’ Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of I Let You Go.

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER
SIMON MAYO RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB CHOICE
RADIO 4 BOOK AT BEDTIME

The addictive new psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and global phenomenon.

In the last days before her death, Nel called her sister. Jules didn’t pick up the phone, ignoring her…

1 3 4 5 6 7